A poem of downs and ups

Waking up this morning it was quarter to seven
outside so dark, it was far from heaven.
The cold so grim, I was more than grumpy,
and then my grey porridge even went lumpy.
Late as ever I legged it to the tram,
into the sweat-mass of people I had to cram.
Coin after coin wouldnt fit that fucker of a ticket machine,
with my fogged up glasses it may be the saddest thing you've ever seen.
A soy latte to go made my soul feel somewhat warm,
but in the seminar I many suicide plans silently did form.
Sitting trough the lecture upon that was like dying for an age,
doing it with period pain was suffering taken to a whole new stage.

Lunch time and the sun was smiling,
the unipeople gave me a bus ticket without lots of paper filing.
My mother called me out of the blue,
said cheer up daughter, I'm coming to visit you!
I took a now free ride home, had a Brezel on the way,
and then my heart bounced as I saw what the email in my inbox had to say:
An interview. With The Haunted. Has for you. Been booked.
I thought I was dreaming. Til my noodles overcooked.
Happy and proud, on life I was high,
Bouncing on (dust) clouds, even cleaning was fun
Went for a walk and a  friend  I swung by,
We went for coffee and a stroll in the sun.

Back at the flat I did have to study,
but it was OK cause I on msn spoke to a dear old buddy.
He, who is normally negativism in a nutshell,
said he had changed and today he was actually feeling well.
What a difference a day makes, someone once sang,
and you know what, I may have to sign up to his fanclub gang.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Elvira

That was beautiful. You´re so good with words, amazing sis. x

2009-01-12 @ 23:22:44
URL: http://elviramq.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0