Berlin Chapter 1

Ok so it's been a while since I updated this space...sorry about that...

I have now made it to Berlin where I will be studying at the Humboldt Universität zu Berlin until July 2009. I'm currently staying in a flat in Friedrichshain but am moving into another one in Prenzlauer Berg with two of my best friends from Sweden in two weeks.

So far Berlin has proven to be pretty cool. Full of relaxed people, beer, music, punks and dogs. Great. Well apart from the fact that it's smelly (mainly kebab), the music is electro/indie-orientated, there is glass all over the streets, the punks always yell at you for not giving them money and the dogs leave a hell of a lot of poo everywhere.

No, seriously, I like it. (The falafel and haloumi takeaways are defo a big plus lol)

I am blending in quite well I think: I considering becoming a vegan and am getting my lip pierced tomorrow. What a poser I am, huh?

Well at least I am according to the midget of a hairy old musician whom I without warning fell so helplessly for this summer. Yes, that e-mail I was waiting for arrived and yes, it led to further complications. So my plan of leaving for Germany free as a bird kinda failed. Darn. Well, I guess I'm free really but my mind keeps wondering off every time I hear someone speak American or I see someone walk in a certain way or this or that... But I guess that's what happens, some bit of your heart always stays behind when you leave someone, right?

Anyways, I'm doing my best to get over it all. And the guy in the piercing shop defo helped on that point - pretty hot! ^^

Ok so I was gonna say a lot more here but my Internet just crashed and I forgot half of it... but well I was gonna say that I have signed up for aerobics classes and have ban from eating sweets - hopefully I'll manage to compensate for all the beer I will be drinking in this very alcohol friendly town..!

Also, my flatmates (and so called friends, hrmpf!) are giving me shit for my taste in music, what's wrong with Refused??!

Anyways, if you understand Swedish you can check out the blog that I keep together with my flatmates:
http://berlinleben.blogspot.com/
And if you fancy reading some reviews and music related stuff go to
http://nordicflames.blogspot.com/

I'm gonna try and keep this space updated with juicy details too. That is if any such details appear.
Bis später!

/Bella x


Kommentarer
Postat av: Megan

I am so jealous of Halloumi takeaway!

2008-10-02 @ 21:54:09

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0